Still Life Photos

  1. Do I have strong composition? Yes, I believe I do have fairly strong composition in these photos. I used fill the frame for my tank photo, angle and rule of thirds for my lime photo, and shadows/lighting for my planes in the reflection photo.
  2. How well did I edit my photographs? I’d say I did a pretty good job on this. The colors I edited either made the image pop out or look rustic. I tried to make everything crisp and clear.
  3. What would I do differently if I shot this assignment again? If I were to redo this assignment, I would definitely re-arrange my paint photo because it looks sort of boring and dry. For the tires under the plane picture, I would’ve done something different with the angle so that you can see what the object is more clearly and so that it looks more like a still life picture. Also, instead of the tank photo, I would find something smaller and set it up to wear it looks more like a still life.
  4. I think that my lime/computer picture, along with my planes in the reflection picture should belong on the homepage of the blog because they are really well put together overall, and are edited to perfection.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar